MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

DirectX 11 SDK

Started by Matthew, April 25, 2012, 08:21:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Matthew

This is probably a long shot...   :red

Has anyone converted the DirectX 11 .h files to .inc and could pass them on?

qWord

If DX9 is enough for you, you can use japhet's WinInc
FPU in a trice: SmplMath
It's that simple!

donkey

Just finished with 10 and I'm working on 11 this week, GoAsm only though...
"Ahhh, what an awful dream. Ones and zeroes everywhere...[shudder] and I thought I saw a two." -- Bender
"It was just a dream, Bender. There's no such thing as two". -- Fry
-- Futurama

Donkey's Stable

Matthew

Would it take much work, to make them compatible with masm?  Before you answer, consider I have no experience of the difference between GoAsm .inc and masm .inc files  :red

hutch--

Download site for MASM32      New MASM Forum
https://masm32.com          https://masm32.com/board/index.php

donkey

Quote from: Matthew on April 25, 2012, 09:08:24 PM
Would it take much work, to make them compatible with masm?  Before you answer, consider I have no experience of the difference between GoAsm .inc and masm .inc files  :red

Only where there are naming conflicts really. GoAsm has better scoping within structures so keywords can be used as structure members besides that DX11 is all COM based and the structures are mostly just COM interfaces so it would be pretty easy to convert them. The only real problem is that my headers use types that are all redefined automatically for Win64, that will have to be addressed but it can mostly be done with search/replace.
"Ahhh, what an awful dream. Ones and zeroes everywhere...[shudder] and I thought I saw a two." -- Bender
"It was just a dream, Bender. There's no such thing as two". -- Fry
-- Futurama

Donkey's Stable

Greenhorn__

This files should work with Japheth's WinInc.